William Wilde and the Necrosed

A riveting tale of magic, mystery, and adventure, The Chronicles of William Wilde will thrill readers who loved The Summoner Trilogy and The Maze Runner.

On a cold winter’s night, just shy of his seventeenth birthday, William Wilde became an orphan. It was a simple car accident that claimed the lives of his family.

Eight months later, at the start of his senior year of high school, a beautiful, mysterious girl enters William’s life. Captivating and confident, she holds secrets about William’s heritage, secrets of which he himself is unaware: rare magic flows in William’s veins.

And watching William from afar is Kohl Obsidian, a monstrous, undead horror. He won’t rest until the tragedy he started eight months ago culminates with William’s death.

William’s life hangs in the balance, and he must discover a means to vanquish a creature that has never been defeated.

Discover a mystical world where heroes are forged from the unlikeliest of metals.

Available Feb. 27, 2018.

The Chronicles of William Wilde

For those who are wondering, my next series is titled The Chronicles of William Wilde. It’s a 5-book series featuring a teenage boy on the cusp of manhood who’s orphaned in a car accident. Mysteries ensue, magic is discovered, and danger is made real. Oh yes, and a certain man, woman, and Kesarin from The Castes and the OutCastes eventually make their presence felt.

The first book, William Wilde and the Necrosed, is set to be published on Feb. 27, 2018. The second book should be out on June 18th, although that’s still in negotiations. The third book is scheduled for October. The first two are in finalized form, and the third is nearly finalized. The fourth and fifth only exist in my head, but I’ll get them done.

And all books will be narrated by Nick Podehl.

 

Thor:Ragnarok

Thor: Ragnarok. A quick, spoilerish review. Thor’s chained up by a horned devil who’s helmet is supposed to lead to the fall of Asgard. In this movie, though, Thor channels his inner Tony Stark. No longer the noble warrior, he’s snarky and fun. Long story short, Thor lays the smacketh down on the roody-poo (my Rock reference) candy-ass demon and steals the helmet. Some fiery hound of hell chases him and Skurge played by Karl Urban aka Judge Dredd, is busy trying to make time with some Asgardian women. Skurge finally beams Thor back to Asgard and all is well.

Thor then realizes Loki has been pretending to Odin for I guess the past few years as the real Odin has gone MIA. Thor isn’t too bright, I guess. Anyway, the movie then gets going as the two brothers search for their missing father. They find him, their older sister Hela, played by Kate Blanchett, in a form fitting leathery looking outfit that had to be uncomfortable as hella to wear, finds them and all hella breaks loose.

Enough spoilers. Mostly because I’m tired of writing. Anyway, I liked the movie. It was fun, but like all comic book movies not named The Avengers, it’s forgettable. Not deep, but that’s the age we live in when it comes to movies. Some of the scenes, the winks to breaking tropes and almost breaking the fourth wall reminded me of Deadpool, but without the shock-and-awe cluster of f-bombs. Thank god.

A final note, I still wish Thor’s powers were based on magic instead of science. Call it the fantasy author in me.

Where things stand

I’m in a fun zone right now. The first three books of William Wilde are with various editors. William Wilde and the Necrosed is complete and in Nick Podehl’s hands, and I should have book 2, William Wilde and the Stolen Life, in finished in its finalized form by tomorrow. It’ll then go on to Nick from there. He’s scheduled to do the narration for books 1 and 2 in late December. Book 3, William Wilde and the Unusual Suspects, will hopefully be done its final draft before Christmas with Nick narrating it in late January.